Home » Behavioural Investing » Mayan Calender Y2K Redux Girl Friends Past!

Mayan Calender Y2K Redux Girl Friends Past!

As the millennium changed from 1999 to 2000 my girlfriend and I were out for a swanky New Years Eve soiree. On a credit card. We hedged our bets and were within walking distance of our nest for the night. {We made good nest}

B0th of us were professionals (something to do with money) we that heard of Y2K hysteria and were wondering. We had a good time. The bill was large. Several weeks later American Express confirmed we had a good time. Y2K did not affect my credit card. My girlfriend confirmed she had a good time also. I am confident she has shared this with her new husband. Really quite convinced.

So this Mayan thing! Not seeing anybody serious at the present. But I expect American Express to be in character and confirm whatever it was that I did. I cycle mid January.

George Gutowski writes from a caveat emptor perspective. I like to have a good time on New Years Eve and other eves as well. Follow him on twitter@financialskepti or his evil twin at twitter@georgegutowski Mayan calendar bring it on.

