Home » Behavioural Investing » Business Wire vs PR Newswire Battle of Twitter Feeds Still Early Days. $TWIT $GOOG

Business Wire vs PR Newswire Battle of Twitter Feeds Still Early Days. $TWIT $GOOG

Google (Nasdaq:GOOG) has forsaken Google Reader and the RSS world is not the same. Interesting scuttlebutt about why they did it. But the bastards abandoned their clientage. So Twitter will be the big winner.

Image representing Twitter as depicted in Crun...

Image via CrunchBase

But the news feeds from both Business Wire and PR Newswire are not yet maximizing Twitter. So my suggestion to both is step it up before some kid clocks you and further erodes your relevancy.

Being a former arms merchant to the investor relations business I know my way around your sites. You have RSS and web feeds that spew news by category. But you do not have twitter feeds that spew news by category.

So here is the suggestion and I  expect some quick action. Establish multiple twitter accounts for the different categories that you already follow. Compliance, earnings, corp news, appointments, trade show and product news. Allow me to follow in one spot. Because if you do not do it I’m gonna have lunch with my 20 something son and we’re gonna build an app that will kill you.

Consider your self warned.

Wonder where my son  wants to go eat?

George Gutowski writes from a caveat emptor perspective.

